Driving while intoxicated is an offense that isn't taken lightly in the Granite State, so if you find yourself charged with this crime, you'll need an experienced New Hampshire DWI attorney who can ensure that your rights are upheld throughout the legal process.
In recent posts, we've focused on the consequences of first- and second-time DWI convictions, noting that both can lead to hefty fines and harsh penalties. In this article, we'll examine what you can expect if you're found of guilty of a DWI for the third time. Keep in mind that your DWI attorney can explain this to you in further detail and answer any questions you may have.
According to DrivingLaws.org, you can expect the following set of penalties when convicted of your third DWI, which is considered a Class A Misdemeanor:
• A license suspension for an indefinite amount of time
• A minimum fine of $750
• A minimum of 180 days in jail
• An order to attain New Hampshire SR22 Insurance
• An order to attend a residential treatment program for a minimum of 28 days and possibly enroll in drug and/or alcohol counseling
• The potential installation of an Ignition Interlock.
Have you been charged with drunk driving in the Granite State? If so, it is in your best interest to consult an experienced New Hampshire DUI or DWI attorney who can argue your case in court and help you move on from this unfortunate situation. These experienced professionals know the ins and outs of New Hampshire DWI laws and can be invaluable allies.